An Art Contest!!

Normally the idea of begging people to vote for me in an art contest would seem tacky, but it seems that life has changed and it’s all about marketing.  I’m not real good at marketing.  I was never the kid that won the class president position or other offices that involved manipulating people into thinking that you are the best.  It always seemed so shallow and self serving, which is not the way my personality is.

Needless to say in a country where everyone has to be a salesman…. I am getting stomped on.  A lot.  All I know is that I have to scream, shout, and beg to have a chance at anything going right.  So I am asking.  I won’t stoop to lying.  I won’t do that, so I don’t get hired, but I will ask you for some assistance.  Will you please vote for my painting?

I really need the art supplies for my next semester in school, and a trip to Seattle would be nice after 11 years of not being able to go on a vacation.  My husband is a peach and deserves something fun too.  And to be very honest and blunt…. to be able to say that I won something in an art contest would go a long way for me in getting chances at scholarships and jobs in the future.  I don’t know how much longer I will be able to get money to pay for classes.  Many of the odd jobs I used to do are disappearing and in 2014, there will be no tax refund because it will be gone from the new taxes.  I need to find a way to rebuild my life and winning a contest, even if it is one of the lower levels would go a long way to helping me achieve my dreams and goals of turning my life around.

So here’s the link below.  Please help me turn my life around so that I will at least have a fighting chance.  Thanks. 🙂

Vote for Rainbow

G. Winkler

Gretchen Winkler is a Writer, Artist, Radio Show Co-Host, Costume Designer, and ordered Knight. For the past 20 years she has authored several informational websites, started several technical companies, and has been an avid student of art, literature, history, technology.

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Art, Education, Painting, Preparation

Leave a Reply

