Telling Tales without Words

StormTrooper and Legos BannerMy apologies.  It’s been too long since my last post, but this year has been rather curious and not very inspirational.  So I have been on a small quest to find inspiration.  After all any good writer or artist needs inspiration to keep themselves motivated, so I deemed this time to be worthwhile and logical.  Just like a good business is wise to re-invest in their company’s infrastructure, it is wise for the professional to take some time to improve skills, expand knowledge base, or perhaps take the time to re-energize.  So I have been playing with toys.  Yes, toys.

My focus has been the Star Wars action figures that are 6 inches tall and I have been photographing them.  Now, I am not a professional photographer, but I do find using photography helps get ideas for paintings and letting myself imagine helps with my writing.  And yes, I have been writing, but not on my blog.  You see, I have a story that I am telling and the characters come to life and they need my attention.  It is my hope and desire that someday, I may have the opportunity to share those characters with the world.  So when I need a break from fretting over events occurring in my head, I take the time to photograph the action figures.

This batch that I am sharing with you today is simply telling story without any words at all.  I am hoping the images will bring a smile to your face.  After all, in these strange modern times, I don’t think there’s a person out there that couldn’t use a reason to smile even if for a short time.

G. Winkler © 2015

StormTrooper and Legos 01 1000w

StormTrooper and Legos 02 1000w

StormTrooper and Legos 03 1000w

Gretchen Winkler is a Writer, Artist, Radio Show Co-Host, Costume Designer, and ordered Knight. For the past 20 years she has authored several informational websites, started several technical companies, and has been an avid student of art, literature, history, technology.

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Inspiration, Star Wars

Leave a Reply

