Clone Troopers and Sumac

Fall CT 01 1000wEvery Fall the sumac leaves turn amazing colors of reddish orange, and I really love looking at these colors each year.  They last for a very short time, so I often feel the urge to photo them just to preserve those colors for a bit longer just in case I wish to look upon them again.  And then I realized that I have been negligent in posting anything much lately.  So….. I decided to put two things I enjoy together in my photos.

Now mind you that not all these pictures are award winning shots, but they are fun and can be a source of inspiration.  Lot’s of “what ifs” come to my mind.  I am a fan of the Clone Wars series and some shots remind me of the amazing planets where the Clone Troopers fought alongside their Jedi Knight companions.

Fall CT 02 1000w

Fall CT 03 1000w

This was a fun angle to shoot from.

This was a fun angle to shoot from.

 

I wonder what Commander Cody is looking at.

I wonder what Commander Cody is looking at.  Perhaps he saw me hovering above taking the previous shot.

Fall CT 06 1000h

Anakin always looks so intense. This is reflected especially in the action figure made of him.

Fall CT 07 1000h

Fall CT 08 1000w

Trying out different angles and careful cropping can make some pictures better.

Trying out different angles and careful cropping can make some pictures better.

 

I have often contemplated using these pictures for the basis of an actual painting. Some I have used for drawing exercises. Either way, it is good practice for composition and contrast.

I have often contemplated using these pictures for the basis of an actual painting. Some I have used for drawing exercises.  Either way, it is good practice for composition and contrast.  I hope your Fall days are filled with inspiring images.

G. Winkler ©2015

Gretchen Winkler is a Writer, Artist, Radio Show Co-Host, Costume Designer, and ordered Knight. For the past 20 years she has authored several informational websites, started several technical companies, and has been an avid student of art, literature, history, technology.

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Digital Photography, Star Wars

Leave a Reply

