Thistles

These are probably some of the most unapproachable plants in the area.  They kinda remind me of a Sarlacc pit with all those pointy things poking out towards the sky.  But they do have a lovely color and an interesting yet prickly construction.  So this morning when I saw a bunch of the dreadful things while taking a walk, I thought…..Oh hey, I should take pictures of these.  And here are my results.  These thistles do lend themselves as being great for photographic subjects.   I left the images large you you can enjoy the detail that I was able to capture.  I hope you enjoy my little collection here.

G. Winkler  ©2017

This one especially made me think of the Sarlacc Pit on Tatooine because of all the center point inside.

 

 

Gretchen Winkler is a Writer, Artist, Radio Show Co-Host, Costume Designer, and ordered Knight. For the past 20 years she has authored several informational websites, started several technical companies, and has been an avid student of art, literature, history, technology.

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Art, Flowers, Nevada, Photography

Leave a Reply

